BOM Quilt Top Finish!

image (79)In between loads of laundry this week (three kids home from sleep-away camp!), I managed to add the sashing to the Modern Block of the Month Quilt.  It is now a finished quilt top- YAY!!!!  I’m still in love with the Kona silver color.  And the Tula Pink Freefall in battleship grey really is the perfect backing.  But watch out for shrinkage (at least I hope that is what the problem is).  The two yards I ordered wound up being only 67 inches after washing.  I hadn’t thought to measure it before hand.  Luckily, it was still more than enough, since this is a smaller quilt.  image (80)

I’m about half way through basting the quilt, and then I have to figure out how to quilt it. That part always makes me nervous! image (78)

Leave a Reply

