BOM Block 8

A quick post just to show that I’m back on the regular schedule.  Block 8 was a toughie because I refuse to sew partial seems (because I don’t know how and I am too lazy to learn)!  So, I had to modify the instructions and cut everything into smaller pieces.  While far from perfect, it came out much better than the other block I had to modify.

First, I sketched it out, breaking the block into four sections. image (26)

Then, I sewed up each part.  I cut all the pieces larger than required and ironed and trimmed between each set of piecing.

 

Finally, I sewed the four parts together.  They lined up fairly nicely, though I definitely see places that could be improved.  image (32)

And the finished block:

image (33)

Fabric for block 9 has already been cut!

-Allison

Leave a Reply

