A Very Long Oil Change

Yesterday, my morning was spent at the car dealership getting the oil changed and the tires rotated.  This is usually accomplished in less than an hour, but for some reason, things were running particularly slow there.  Luckily, I had brought the Second Tier quilt along to be hand stitched.  Two and a half hours later (were they drilling for new oil first?) the quilt was done!  (The car followed shortly thereafter!)  One thing to check off the list!

photo-27

Yes, I realize my picture is upside down, but I can’t remember how to fix that!

What I should really be working on next are the straps for the Oompa-Loompa outfits for the Middle School play (which my daughter isn’t even in), but they are white- BORING!

 

 

So, instead I find myself trimming squares for the Sponge Bob quilt and playing with Nico, our newest foster puppy.photo-28 He’s 13 weeks old, part shih tzu and part terrier, and very, very barky.  But, oh so cute!  If anyone in South Florida is looking to adopt a fuzzy baby, drop me a line and I can tell you all about Nico.

Allison

linked up with Confessions of a Fabric Addict and Crazy Mom Quilts

 

Leave a Reply

