Presents in the Mail Box

My contest obsession continues to pay off!  Three more beautiful wins (over the past few months):

First, the new fabric line from Hawthorne Threads, courtesy of Welcome to the Mouse House!

A fat quarter bundle of Calliope- so girly in pinks, corals, white and blues.  Something about it reminds me of fairy tales.  I am certain that my daughter is going to claim this when she sees it, so right now it is hidden!  I have to decide whether to let her use it, or to make her something in secret for her birthday.

quiltwin3

 

AND…

from Lily’s Quilts, courtesy of the Fat Quarter Shop, a fat quarter bundle of the Mimosa line in apple!  I even have some perfect blenders for this already, so I doubt this one will last very long in the stash!

quiltwin4

AND finally, arriving last week from the SewMamaSew giveaway, a charm pack of Kona brights from Jenniffier’s Sometimes Creative Life!  These will pair up nicely with those solid half-square triangles!  Don’t know why they put the white on top of such a bright bundle, so here’s a pic from the side!

quiltwin2quiltwin1

 

 

When I’m ready to have some followers (I hate that word- readers, perhaps?) I’ll have to start sharing the love with some giveaways of my own!

Allison

Leave a Reply

