Not So “Simply” Woven

As I mentioned, the back of the wormhole quilt is done!  It turns out that my beautiful blocks for the simply woven back were not so easy to put together.  The tiniest fraction of an inch off, and the strips don’t line up- on almost every block!  I’m glad this is the back and not the part that I was trying to show off!  How does everyone else make this look so easy?  I truly don’t think I could measure anything accurately if my life depended on it!

At least this pattern is so busy that from a distance, it still looks great.

Some pics?

quiltdavid8quiltdavid10quiltdavid9

 

Now on to basting (my least favorite part!)…

Allison

Leave a Reply

