PatternJam with My Daughter

Yesterday I had some alone time with the middle child.  She is my crafty one (in all meanings of the word), but her older sister is the gifted artist.  So I was surprised when she took an interest in designing a quilt with me on PatternJam.  She picked it up quickly, and to my delight, her designs were fabulous (way better than mine)!  We linked up to BlossomHeartQuilts to enter their design contest.

Here is my first entry, using mostly fabrics from the Sweet as Honey line.

And here is my daughter’s:

For some reason, I can only get a small picture of hers. But I love her fabric selections and the sense of movement left and right that it evokes.  Wouldn’t that be something if a ten year old won their design contest!

Allison

 

Leave a Reply

