Winner!

I love contests- almost any kinds of contests.  And I really love to win.  So how excited was I to be one of the winners of the Online Fabric Store’s fabric give away?  5 bags of cut squares showed up on my doorstep yesterday!  The best part was that I had no idea what to expect.  Some of them were my favorites- Amy Butler, Joel Dewberry and Michael Miller.  Some were my kids’ favorites- Hello Kitty and Sponge Bob.  And some were things I never would have picked, like this whole bag of patriotic fabrics!

quiltpatriotic2

When I buy (or win!) fabrics I love, I always feel that I have to do something really special with them.  Then I realize that my skills aren’t up to the challenge, so the fabric just sits there in my stash (at some point all this out of production Michael Miller and Amy Butler will be worth a fortune!).  Getting fabrics that I wouldn’t have picked frees me up to play with them- NO PRESSURE!  So I dove right into the red, white and blues and am trying to decide on a great pattern for lots of 4 inch squares…

Allison

quiltpatriotic1

2 thoughts on “Winner!

  1. Holy crap, free fabric? You just triggered another latent addiction in me–Ha, ha! My fantasy is a friend backing up to my door with a U-haul truck and saying, “I just inherited an entire room full of vintage fabric from a relative but I don’t sew. How much do you want?”

    ME: “Can we just tip the truck backwards into my sewing room?”

    Drool.

Leave a Reply

